Frnds WhatsApp Update a new features for Android and ios Mobile .With its simple and easy usage WhatsApp becomes the most used instant messaging platform in the world. WhatsApp manages to get millions of users in less time due to its simple and best features. But after the recent WhatsApp update you might not be impressed.
After experimenting the WhatsApp stories feature for beta users in November they finally introduced it to the world. But most of the people does not seem to be much impressed with this new WhatsApp update. So What is the new feature and how it works? So let me explain all about this new feature.
WhatsApp Update | What is WhatsApp Stories?
WhatsApp recently introduced its new feature WhatsApp stories which is quite similar to instagram and snapchat stories feature. After this new update users can now upload their pictures or videos as status. The status updated by the users will be disappeared after 24 hrs.
How To Use WhatsApp Status Feature.
Just Like Instagram and Snapchat stories using the WhatsApp status feature is also simple. To use the Whatsapp status feature at first you have to update your WhatsApp. After updating the app now you can see the new status tab in your WhatsApp. So to use this new WhatsApp update
At first go to Status tab
In this tab you can see all the status posted by your Whatsapp Contacts.
You can reply to the status of your contact just by taping on it. The reply will be sent him/her as a regular WhatsApp msg along with a screenshot of the status.
To update your WhatsApp status tap on the Dotted circle with plus sign or tap on “My Status”.
Now post any image, video or GIF you like. The status will automatically disappeared after 24 hrs.
Privacy Option For WhatsApp New Feature
The difference between WhatsApp status feature and Instagram or Snapchat stories feature is the privacy. WhatsApp status feature is end to end encrypted.that means nobody can hack.
You can also setup the WhatsApp status privacy. WhatsApp privacy has three different options to choose from.
Share with contacts
If you choose this option then it will share the status to all the contacts you have saved in your WhatsApp list or mobile.
My contacts except
by choosing this option you can select some particular contacts whom you do not want to share your status.
Only share with
This option let you to share your status update only to the person you choose and exclude everyone else other then him.
Why People Are Not Liking The New WhatsApp Update
in just 24 hrs after the WhatsApp update is rolled out people started to hate this new feature. Thier are several reason why people are not impressed of this new update and want the old text status back. Some of the reasons are following
The one and the major disappointment among people is that they can not use the old simple text status. In old WhatsApp one can see the text status next to the contact photo with mobile number but after the new WhatsApp update you can now only see the profile picture and the mobile number.
The another bad thing about the new status feature is you can not use old texts. You can only use photos, videos or GIF’s as your status. That also will be disappear after 24 hrs.
The new WhatsApp does not have any contact list tab in it. Which makes the app more complicated.
WhatsApp become the worlds most popular instant messaging app due to its simplicity but after the new update feature it become more complicated to use. WhatsApp is now become similar to other social media or photo sharing apps like Snapchat and Instagram.